Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.

politicalbetting.com » Blog Archive » Nighthawks is now open

SystemSystem Posts: 11,002
edited June 2013 in General

politicalbetting.com » Blog Archive » Nighthawks is now open

If you’ve always been a lurker, why not Start posting, we were all once Absolute Beginners on PB, once you start posting, you’ll say to yourselves That’s Entertainment .

Read the full story here

Comments

• dr_spyndr_spyn Posts: 11,279
    first.
  • Andy_JSAndy_JS Posts: 26,286
    Second.
  • Are there any vanilla experts around this evening?
    The free wifi in my local throws the odd fit of moral righteousness and blocks pb for being too racy.
    I get round the block by using Tor. However I cannot log on to pb for love nor money.
    Is there any way round this?
  • SquareRootSquareRoot Posts: 7,095
    edited June 2013
    @tim

If every pb'er( poster and lurker) had stuck in a tenner in the pot for every time you had said Osborne('s austerity) had failed, would the deficit be cleared by now?
  • JohnOJohnO Posts: 4,211
    tim has seen the future (May 2015) and it hurts.
  • isamisam Posts: 40,731
    edited June 2013
    The attempt by The New Statesman to make Farage look a hypocrite is laughable

They quote him saying "the perception of fairness" which is actually him quoting Barroso, then link to a film where he doesn't criticise legal tax evasion at all!

If a high taxing, big state loving politician was found to be evading tax then there might be a story here. That a low tax, small state ex stockbroker has done it is to be expected I would have thought.

The main point is he didn't denounce tax avoidance in the first place.
  • HYUFDHYUFD Posts: 116,712