Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.

Options

politicalbetting.com » Blog Archive » The Great Corbyn leader rating divide

124»

Comments

• Options
    AlanbrookeAlanbrooke Posts: 23,754
    taffys said:

''I fear that the chances of us going into the next recession with a balanced budget, let alone having made any impact on the debt mountain overhanging us, Aberfan like, are vanishingly slim. ''

I disagree. Anybody who read the appalling details of the public sector rich list will question the resolve of Osborne to slash the public sector in the right places.

This is still going on after six years of his chancellorship?? do me a favour.

Yup

• Options

taffys said:

I have been pointing this out for the last 5 years. :-)

To be fair Osborne was constrained by the lib dems for those 5 years. He had limited influence. He ain't constrained now.

Osborne is just where the left want him, falling between two stools. Not balancing the budget, and not satisfying those who want a spendathon either.

Constrained ?

The man's a politician, are you saying he can't cut a deal in areas where he and the LDs shared views ? fact is he's Brown's mini-me. He dabbles in everything and ignores the day job.

We have now had 18 years of political CoEs trying to get their boss' job, time for a reformer.
    I pointed out early today that Osborne's honeymoon was over, his record is going to come under scrutiny now. Some will argue that he did better under the coalition which is extremely damning.

Quite so,

He no longer has a flak jacket called Nick Clegg.
  • Options
    justin124justin124 Posts: 11,527

Scott_P said:

@DAaronovitch: The @Ed_Miliband interview on @BBCr4today was profoundly depressing. 'I take full responsibility for getting everything right'. Oh Vanity.

How much is Ed to blame for the current mess Labour find themselves in? A question for history perhaps, but personally I'd say a great deal.