Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.

politicalbetting.com » Blog Archive » The LAB selectorate polls don’t always get it right – remem

Comments

• weejonnieweejonnie Posts: 3,820
    Charles said:

Charles said:

Bankers are noble citizens compared to the thieving toerags who run insurance companies.

*ahem*
    Sorry, Mr. Charles. I didn't know you or your family were in the insurance business.
    What else would you call lending money to people who don't need it?
    As an insurance broker, I naturally decry that.
  • FrancisUrquhartFrancisUrquhart Posts: 76,274
    edited September 2016

IanB2 said:

MTimT said:

MTimT said:

UkUncut.

Well, that's spelt wrong for a start.

.....spelt wrongly......
    Who is Spelt and why is (s)he wrong?
    It's like quinoa.
    Or more like faro? Thanks to the wife, we have all three in the cupboard (collecting dust).
    Or polenta.....
    Polenta is dust, or almost.
    Its what I imagine Jezza has for his dinner...given he is "anti-sugar" and so doesn't have a favourite biscuit.
    The full quote was even funnier. He said he doesn't eat biscuits because he's anti-sugar, but if forced to take one he likes shortbread.
    The guy is a total tool. On evidence displayed he was very lucky to even get 2 x E's at A-level.
  • Tim_BTim_B Posts: 7,669

MTimT said:

Tim_B said:

Suspect been shot and injured and being taken away in an ambulance. Police also been shot.

Hope his medical insurance is up to date....

Doesn't matter - if you present at ER they have to treat you regardless of insurance. One reason the ER is such an expense to hospitals.
    I know...it was a joke.
    I think a large percentage of British public think that they wouldn't see you at ER without them first swiping your credit card.