Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.

Options

politicalbetting.com » Blog Archive » CNN reveals document on Russian tower deal signed by Trump con

Comments

• Options
    Bob__SykesBob__Sykes Posts: 1,176

ydoethur said:

Can I shock everyone? As I'm partially deaf, I've become quite a good lip-reader. I've looked at the video and I think Corbyn's telling the truth. The second word looks like 'people' to me - there's an L in it.'

I am no Corbyn supporter, but it looks more like "people" than "woman" to me. The "Wo" of "woman" requires more of a pucker of the lips. The "pe" of "People" draws the side of the mouth out.
    On first watch I thought he said "stupid bitch" which was why I thought there was all the uproar. It did look more of a "p/b" sound than "w..."

But I am no expert, plainly
  • Options
    ydoethurydoethur Posts: 67,181

ydoethur said:

I have to say, in a sense, that's almost to miss the point. Is it really smart of him to make muttered asides about anyone being stupid while he's on camera?

OK, so I have occasionally said such things, especially to the incompetent loons who run the Stupid Loan Company, but I try not to do it where people will notice.

It was very careless. It also suggests if he's making errors like this that he's feeling the pressure.

Careless errors have been the watchwords for the entire sorry Corbyn era. He's just not very good at front bench politics. Partly it's because he's old and partly because he was thrust into the limelight despite never having developed an affinity for the dark arts of front bench politics by climbing the greasy pole the way most front benchers do. Remember that in his three decades as an MP he's never so much as been a PPS.

Labour are artificially handicapping themselves *a lot* by having him as leader.
    Fuck me, I'm defending Corbyn, causing the Jezziah to abandon his(?) reflexive support for Labour and now I'm in agreement with Grabcocque!