Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.

Options

politicalbetting.com » Blog Archive » The SNP’s Brexit conundrum

Comments

• Options
    nichomarnichomar Posts: 7,483

Pulpstar said:

What on earth is a CVT ?

I quite enjoy driving my old manual banger around.

Continuously variable transmission.

I've been driving automatics for like 15/16 years, I don't think I can drive a manual again.
    Wasn’t that what was in a DAF?
  • Options
    Cyclefree said:

Cyclefree said:

CatMan said:
    A question: if I fly to Europe and put my Irish passport on the personal details bit of the ticket, can I then - when I fly back - put my British passport details on?

Several of these posts will need to be re-elected once Starmer has put together his new front bench:

https://twitter.com/JohnRentoul/status/1222610473461350400

I don’t see the Intelligence and Security Committee on that list. What’s happened to it?

And how the hell can Jeremy Hunt hold the government to account on health when he was in charge of that department for so much of its time in office?
    Wednesday's elections do not include the intelligence and security committee (ISC) - the head of which is chosen through a separate process, with nominations provided by the prime minister after consultation with the leader of the opposition.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-politics-parliaments-51294094
    So we can expect some patsy to be chosen by Boris then.
    Mark Francois it is then.
  • Options
    RobDRobD Posts: 58,967

Pulpstar said:

What on earth is a CVT ?

I've been driving automatics for like 15/16 years, I don't think I can drive a manual again.
    I've recently had to start driving manuals again, and with a lot of hill starts. It's horrible. :(
  • Options
    Apparently Julian Knight only beat Damien Collins by 7 votes for the DCMS Chair...I wonder how many other Corbynite never kissed a Tory types like old Sultana abstained from voting?
  • Options