Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.

Options

politicalbetting.com » Blog Archive » Trump voters maybe far more enthusiastic about their man than

124»

Comments

• Options
    malcolmgmalcolmg Posts: 41,932

eek said:

Barnier still expecting us to compromise not him.

We should prepare for no deal.

Um, I've been doing that for 3 years...

If you thought Covid has impacted the economy wait to you see what the inability to import goods will do..
    I 100% expect us to be able to import goods. I'm typing on a Laptop imported from the far east despite it not being in the EU . . . funny that!
    Hopefully you can afford them once all the, customs , shipping and tariffs are added
  • Options
    Labour can surely achieve second place in Scotland by being less rubbish than Corbyn - who won seven seats - and being more popular than Johnson.

Opposing Independence will do wonders for their prospects in England and has a decent chance of becoming the Union voice again.

This is what Blair advised them to do.
  • Options
    Philip_ThompsonPhilip_Thompson Posts: 65,826
    malcolmg said:

eek said:

If you thought Covid has impacted the economy wait to you see what the inability to import goods will do..
    I 100% expect us to be able to import goods. I'm typing on a Laptop imported from the far east despite it not being in the EU . . . funny that!
    Hopefully you can afford them once all the, customs , shipping and tariffs are added
    Don't see why we couldn't. Could afford them when I lived outside the EU too.
  • Options
    algarkirkalgarkirk Posts: 10,534
    dixiedean said:

ydoethur said:

ydoethur said:

Cyclefree said:

geoffw said:

Showing my ignorance here, but is there any other country where the head of state is also the leader of the national church?

Iran? Wasn’t that what Khomeini was? Not sure about his successors.
    Andorra (although that's an exceptional case).