Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.

Options

politicalbetting.com » Blog Archive » The Corbyn end days might soon be upon us

Comments

• Options
    PulpstarPulpstar Posts: 75,929
    You can change PM, it'd make sense to hold for instance Hunt as foreign secretary for a bit perhaps though.
  • Options
    FloaterFloater Posts: 14,195
    Been away for a week in centreparcs in a tree house

Not cheap but heartily recommended
  • Options
    ydoethurydoethur Posts: 67,242
    Cyclefree said:

ydoethur said:

Cyclefree said:

ydoethur said:

Cyclefree said:

ydoethur said:

Cyclefree said:

ydoethur said:

But I'm a poor teacher, I was pitching for what I thought I could afford...

Well, charm and a sense of humour will get you a very long way, with me anyway.

I am not ..... sssh, don't tell @Nigelb ...... that big a fan of coffee. Surely a Negroni is within reach. We could share straws......
    Well, that's an offer that nobody could refuse. But wouldn't Mr Cyclefree object?
    No.

He is currently gainfully employed being a project manager on a large building project in the Lake District.
    Deal. A Negroni for loads of stories of useless lawyers!
    And bankers. Then I can come and tell your students what careers to avoid.
    Got quite a few who want to be lawyers. Can't think offhand of any potential bankers.
    Sensible kids. Their heads get turned at university.

On a serious point I do talks about What Life is Really Like as a Lawyer and What I Wish I'd Known When I Was Younger, especially to girls, if that is ever of interest. Did one for International Womens Day this year. Role models - or just real life examples (not boring "I'm trying to sell my firm" ones) can be helpful.
    Thanks. That might be of interest.

I'm on holiday next week - can I contact you to discuss it next month?
  • Options
    SandyRentoolSandyRentool Posts: 20,616

What kind of person ends their emails with "in solidarity"...