Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.

Options

politicalbetting.com » Blog Archive » Imagine what next Monday’s PLP meeting is going to be like

Comments

• Options
    Mr. Dair, I'd never heard of that before now, and shall try and remember not to rinse.
  • Options
    TOPPINGTOPPING Posts: 41,304
    "Diane is a great comrade"

ha

haha

hahahahahahahahaha
  • Options
    TOPPING said:

It's amazing how many amateur scientific experts on climate change pb has. Personally, I'd trust them more on practical lingerie management. I prefer to rely on the scientific consensus about anthropogenic global warming for policy-making judgements.

I am not a scientific expert.
    Being naturally curious, however, I do wonder at the accuracy of temperature measuring instruments in 1850 which you lot seem to be taking as the optimum temperature these past few millennia.
    ....and the temperaure in a semi-urban part of 1850s London is always going to be a degree or two higher in 2015 at the same site because of the heat sink effect of urbanisation.
  • Options

murali_s said:

His brother appears to have received many more braincells. I don't agree with his politics either, but he does run his own pretty successful business and not feed from the AGW trough either.

dr_spyn said:
    And yet another live on air pile up. Corbyn is not just useless, he has surrounded himself with a team of people like Red Ken that will only make things even worse. No wonder he only managed 2 E's at A-Levels, despite attending one of the countries best state schools.
    Pardon?

Anthropogenic forcing on the climate is real, it's happening right NOW and it's the BIGGEST issue to confront us all. Every major political organisation in this country acknowledges that AGW is a fact. Can you give me credible scientific evidence that this is NOT happening?

We are already half way there to the 2C increase threshold. This is VERY frightening.